KINETIC TYPOGRAPHY: THE REFLECTION

Working with After Effects was as difficult as I expected it to be. It took longer than every other task I have done, what makes a lot of sense, considering that I have never used After Effects before and it is a very complex program. It was not enough doing research beforehand, I had to keep researching information during the project. The most difficult part was, that the appearing words had to fit the actor’s voice and that I had to switch between screens to show more sentences. Also, I had trouble using After Effects on my laptop and that I had to restart it a lot, took a bit of time as well.

After all, I found After Effects to be a very interesting program. I am planning to work through some Lynda.de tutorials and find out more about what I could learn to do with it. We already had a workshop on green screens which I sadly missed because I was ill. But I am planning to catch up on the content with one of my course mates after reading week.


KINETIC TYPOGRAPHIE: THE TASK

KINETIC TYPOGRAPHIE: THE VIDEO

Leave a Reply

